Back Aboard

CetisI’m very pleased to be able to announce that, as of last week, I am once again gainfully employed as Cetis Assistant Director at the University of Bolton. I’ve been rather in limbo since the University of Strathclyde terminated all Cetis contracts in July so I’m more than a little relieved to be back aboard. However I’m also little sad to be rejoining Cetis without my former Strathclyde colleagues Sheila MacNeill and Martin Hawksey who have taken up new posts at Glasgow Caledonian University and ALT. I wish them all the very best in their new roles and hope that we’ll have opportunities to work together again in the future.

As some folk move on, others move in, and I’m very pleased to welcome Brian Kelly as a new member of the Cetis team. Brian, who worked with UKOLN for many years, has a long association with Cetis so it’s great that he has been able to join us. I’m sure he’ll make an invaluable addition to the team.

My management role with Cetis will be changing slightly as a result of Cetis restructuring, but I will continue working in many of the areas I’ve been actively involved in recently including open education technology, policy and practice. I’m also looking forward to getting involved in some new areas of research and development and will be actively pursuing new work, so if you’re interested in collaborating please feel free to get in touch. I’ll carry on working closely with Phil Barker, my partner in crime at Heriot Watt University, and hope that we’ll have some interesting new projects to take forward soon.

2 thoughts on “Back Aboard

Leave a Reply

